Trying to Process What Happened in Boston


That's All Joy Wrote

As we all know, I ran a half marathon on Saturday.

A half marathon that I was having a lot of mixed feelings about, truth be told. I sat down a couple of times Sunday to write my recap of the race. But, I was having trouble finding the right words to describe it. “I’ll write it Monday, once my hips stop hurting,” I told myself. (Because, heaven knows, you can’t write when your hips hurt.)

And then …

Monday happened.

And, as a runner, a marathoner, I felt like someone attacked my family. Runners have come to be a huge part of my community, of who I’ve become. Some of my dearest friends and supporters are runners. As a group, they’ve changed my life. And those spectators? Cheering at the finish line? They’re the ones who pull us through. They’re the ones there at every single…

View original post 689 more words

2 thoughts on “Trying to Process What Happened in Boston

  1. My dearest friend, I have nominated you for 2 awards, please visit this link:transcendingbordersblog.wordpress.com/2013/06/27/2-awards-in-1-combined/

    • bharatispen says:

      My Dearest friend,
      Many many thanks for nominating me for Inspiring Bloggers and Shine On Awards.But I do not know how to display the awards on my site and link back.Your blog is really a very Inspiring blog full with positivism.Thanks again for the Award

Leave a Reply

